Skip to main content

Project Management, Economics and Contracting

Wednesday, 8 May
Technical / Poster Session
This session will present visions of management and economics of several different projects under the aspects of risk management, introduction of new technologies, optimization, contracting and value creation. Articles, among other subjects, will present lessons learned and challenges of large offshore projects, new standards in support of the energy transition and a production development strategy for a budget-oriented appraisal plan.
Carlos Henriques, Programa Coordinator - Petrobras
Anna Paula Duarte, Business Development Director - CGG
  • 1400-1418 35349
    Buzios Field: Execution of the 5Th Module
    J.M. Lopes, P. Andrade, B. Juliao, R. Cabral, R. Peixoto, V. Lacerda, A. Gomes, R. Ribeiro, F. Mendes, D. Junior, Petrobras
  • 1420-1438 35330
    American Petroleum Institute Standards and Other Initiatives in Support of the Energy Transition
    P.D. Watkins, J.N. Roueche, D.L. Miller, American Petroleum Institute
  • 1440-1458 35422
    Buzios Capital Projects Synergies
    R. Nascimento, D. Calegari, D. Ludolf, A. Weydmann, F. Mendes, J. Naveiro, F. Rosa, Petrobras
  • 1500-1518 35368
    Life Cycle Costing Applications in the Energy Sector - Technology Applications
    M. Mattioli, Saipem America; E. Willmann, Willmann Engineering; R. Østebø, Equinor ASA; E.H. Paulsen, University of Stavanger
  • 1520-1538 35323
    FPSO Value Creation Portfolio Conception and Management
    M.C. Brochado, C.A. Nascimento, M. Melo, R.F. Cervo, R.P. Manoel, Petrobras
  • 1540-1558 35438
    Greenfield Production Development: A Comprehensive Process Review to Reduce Schedule Since Discovery to First Oil
    R.B. Smolka, M.D. Canova, L.S. Mascarenhas, C.Y. Murakami, F. Holanda Lins, L.D. Andrade, A.G. Sousa, R.S. Serra, M.S. Ribeiro, T.B. Machado, A. Nicolino de Sa, Petróleo Brasileiro S.A. - Petrobras
  • 1600-1618 35273
    Sururu Central: Appraisal and Development Plan For a Marginal Presalt Reservoir
    T. Azevedo, L.M. Hayashi, R. Leal, P. Martins, V.C. Mello, J. Navarini, N.C. Pinheiro, S.P. Pinho, M. Siqueira, Petrobras

Countdown to OTC 2025!