Skip to main content

HPHT Challenges and Technology Advancements

Monday, 6 May
Technical / Poster Session
Technology advancements and qualifications of HPHT equipment and systems design, verification & validation will be presented. Various aspects of supply chain, fabrication, installation, HSE, will be discussed. Challenges encountered and lessons learned in during HPHT projects will be covered. If interested in HPHT should attend the session to learn about latest developments.
Harold Skeels, Technology Fellow - Senior Technical Advisor - TechnipFMC
Thurairajah Sriskandarajah, Engineering Director - Subsea 7
  • 0930-0948 35079
    Development of Induction Heating Technology for HPHT Pipeline Fabrication
    S. ONeill, J. Gordon, N. Robertson, I. Sykes, Subsea 7
  • 0950-1008 35120
    Intervention and Completion Landing String Qualification for HPHT Application
    L. Karlapalem, L. Hehn, G. Brown, A. Muradov, NOV Grant Prideco; S. Dighe, Viking Engineering; D. Pattillo, Occidental Petroleum
  • 1010-1028 35491
    Anchor Project - HPHT Fatigue-Resistance Wellhead System Design First Use
    K. Nguyen, Chevron U.S.A. Inc.; A. Grohmann, Dril-Quip, Inc.; W. Lu, Chevron U.S.A. Inc.; B. Mercan, 2H Offshore Inc.
  • 1030-1048 35504
    Complexities of Annulus Line Interaction for HPHT Open Water Intervention Risers
    R. Vaidya, M. Sonawane, 2H Offshore Inc; T. Klepcyk, W. Lewis, Beacon Offshore Energy
  • 1050-1108 35384
    High Temperature Compatible, Field-Deployable Heat Exchanger Nanocomposite Treatments
    K. Uttley, A. Galvan, M.A. Nakatsuka, Oceanit; M. Basile, Eni E&P
  • 1110-1128 35377
    Product Development Through Cyclic and Evolving Markets: An Application of Product Platform and Product Family Design Principles
    J. Ninan, M. Shenoy, G. Bansal, J. Meijer, A. Bajvani, J. Garcia, L. Maia, H. Eser, SLB
  • 1130-1148 35098
    Cost-Effective Modified Water Flood Strategy for High-Temperature Offshore Carbonates: Examining Surfactant-Brine Synergy Through Innovative Displacement Experiments
    V. Rana, M. Biswas, A. Hanotia, A. Gupta, P. Srivastava, K. Rathi, S. Mitra, Oil & Natural Gas Corp. Ltd.

Countdown to OTC 2025!